BlueCats announced 2004 Cheerleaders

09/30/03 Bluecats Dance Team Press Release (click on picture at left for larger version)

The NIFL Evansville Bluecats held tryouts for their renowned cheerleading and dance team.  The tryouts were held Saturday, September 27 and Sunday, September 28 at Casino Aztar Hotel.  Over 50 ladies showed up for the tryouts and 20 were chosen to represent the football team as an Evansville Bluecat Professional Cheerleader.  The girls range in age from 19 to 30 and have a variety of occupations from College Student to funeral director.  Not only do the girls perform at all home football games but they have a very active promotions schedule.  The team is very active in the community supporting many local charities.  The team is lead by Lisa Hastetter and Lisa Vera of The Cheer Zone in Evansville.

Lisa Hastetter - Lisa's professional cheerleading background includes:  St. Louis Football Cardinals (NFL), St. Louis Steam Heat Dancer, and St. Louis Storm Cheerleader (Arena Football).  Lisa has coached all ages of cheerleaders and dancers from pre-school to college and owned her own dance studio in the St. Louis area.

Lisa Vera - Lisa was a former team member and assistant coach for the UCA top nationally ranked co-ed cheer team at Sam Houston State University.  She also worked for Universal Cheerleading Association on the high school and college staff.  Furthermore, Lisa was previously a professional dancer for the 4 time WNBA World Champions Houston Comets -

Team NRG and for the 2 time NBA World Champions Houston Rockets - Rocket Power Dancers.  Currently she is now the UE Aces Dance Team coach.

The 2004 Evansville Bluecat Professional Cheerleaders are:

Kim Townsend Aimee Byrd  Amber Damm
Melissa Niles Heather Wilson Tessa Sutton
Amity Cash  Melissa Evans Kameron Braber
Angie Rhodes Mallory Rutledge Laura Heeke
Heather Zimmer Misty Nobles Bethany Fielder
Kaci Conover Octavia Kimbro Tiffany Hallas
Jennifer Belwood Molly Flamion Jennifer Land
Jeriann Page Liz Kempf  




The NIFL and its member teams are not affiliated, sponsored or associated with the Arena Football League or any of its member teams.
© 2001, 2002 National Indoor Football League. NIFL, National Indoor Football League, and the NIFL logo design are registered trademarks of the National Indoor Football League. The team names, logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated. No portion of this site may be reproduced without the express written permission of the National Indoor Football League The National Indoor Football League take no responsibility for third-party material appearing in any bulletin board or chat sections of this site.  All rights reserved.

Privacy & legal information