Receivers resign with Storm

01/23/03 Storm Press Release

The Sioux Falls Storm of the National Indoor Football League (NIFL) is pleased to announce the resigning of wide receivers Josh Buchholtz, Jesse Haines and Matt Holmlund.

Buchholtz (All-Conference performer at SDSU) will return to the Storm in 2003, after finishing second on the team in receiving yards with 333.  Haines (USD) returns to the team after a very successful rookie campaign in 2002 that included the team co-leader in touchdown receptions with 11.  Holmlund (All-American performer at Augustana) returns for his second year with the Storm after joining the team at mid-season in 2002.  Matt caught 21 receptions for 260 yards in 2002.

“We are extremely excited all three are back for another year.  With resigning Josh, Jesse, Matt and placing them along side Corey Walker at our wide receiver position, we stand to be the most lethal group in the league,” said head coach Kurtiss Riggs.  The Sioux Falls Storm will kick off their season on March 6 in Sioux City, IA for a preseason game against the Bandits, with the home opener slated for April 5 hosting Casper, Wyoming 

For more information, including season ticket options, please contact the front office at 605-332-4225 or visit the teams web site at


The NIFL and its member teams are not affiliated, sponsored or associated with the Arena Football League or any of its member teams.
© 2001, 2002 National Indoor Football League. NIFL, National Indoor Football League, and the NIFL logo design are registered trademarks of the National Indoor Football League. The team names, logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated. No portion of this site may be reproduced without the express written permission of the National Indoor Football League The National Indoor Football League take no responsibility for third-party material appearing in any bulletin board or chat sections of this site.  All rights reserved.

Privacy & legal information