Semchenko, Klaassen, Lindekugel re-sign with Storm

02/13/03 Storm Press Release

The Sioux Falls Storm of the National Indoor Football League (NIFL) is pleased to announce the re-signing of three-year starter John Semchenko, as well as defensive linemen Jeremy Klaassen and Travis Lindekugel.

Semchenko, former four-year starter and two time all North Central Conference (NCC) at NSDU, will return to the Storm to anchor the offensive line at center.  This will be John’s third season with the Storm and he will lead an offensive line as the only retuning starter on the line.  John currently lives in Lincoln, Nebraska, but will return to Sioux Falls to continue his pro career.  “John is legitimately the best center in the NIFL, and we feel very fortunate he has committed himself to play another season,” says head coach Kurtiss Riggs.

Klaassen, 6’4” 275 lbs., will return for his third year with the Storm at the defensive line position.  The University of Sioux Falls alum will compete again this season for the starting position.  “Jeremy is one of the hardest working individuals on our tem.  His leadership on and off the field, makes Jeremy a huge asset to our football team,” says General Manger Colin Steen.

Lindekugel, 6-4, 310 lbs., has rejoined the Storm to help bolster the defensive line. Lindekugel, an all-NCC (North Central Conference) performer at South Dakota State University, will enter his 3rd season with Storm.  “Kugs (Lindekugel) is a huge force on the defensive line, he is a hard-worker and will push for a spot in the lineup right away,” says head coach Kurtiss Riggs.

The Storm will head to Sioux City, Iowa on March 6 for a preseason game with the Bandits.  The Storm’s home opener is slated for April 5, as Casper, Wyoming comes to Sioux Falls.  All seven of the Storm’s home games are Saturday night with kickoff at 7:05 pm.  For more information, including season ticket options and a complete 2003 schedule, please contact the Storm’s front office at 605-332-4225 or visit the team’s website at




The NIFL and its member teams are not affiliated, sponsored or associated with the Arena Football League or any of its member teams.
© 2001, 2002 National Indoor Football League. NIFL, National Indoor Football League, and the NIFL logo design are registered trademarks of the National Indoor Football League. The team names, logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated. No portion of this site may be reproduced without the express written permission of the National Indoor Football League The National Indoor Football League take no responsibility for third-party material appearing in any bulletin board or chat sections of this site.  All rights reserved.

Privacy & legal information