Hounds name MVP's

07/15/02 Greyhounds Press Release

WHEELING, WV – The Ohio Valley Greyhounds would like to announce the 2002 McDonald’s/ Wheeling Trophy offensive and defensive team MVP’s. The MVP’s were voted on by the players, coaches and staff.

The 2002 defensive MVP for the Greyhounds is DeJuan Goulde. DeJuan is the NIFL sack leader with 22.5 regular season sacks. Goulde also is leading the NIFL in forced fumble. Goulde was a 2000 NCAA 3rd team All-American and 1st team All-MAC 3 years.

The 2002 offensive MVP for the Greyhounds are the Big Uglies. The Uglies as they are affectionately known, include all offensive linemen, Jason Hupp, Mike Blackburn, Jason Whitfield and Faraji Mason. The Uglies have allowed three sacks in 14 games. Behind the O-line of the Hounds Birdie Dockery was rushed for well over 1,200 yards.

  © 2001, 2002 National Indoor Football League. NIFL, National Indoor Football League, and the NIFL logo design are registered trademarks of the National Indoor Football League. The team names, logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated. No portion of this site may be reproduced without the express written permission of the National Indoor Football League The National Indoor Football League take no responsibility for third-party material appearing in any bulletin board or chat sections of this site. All rights reserved.
Privacy & legal information