2003 Pacific Conference All Stars named

09/16/03 Storm Press Release

The Sioux Falls Storm of the National Indoor Football League (NIFL) is pleased to announce eight Storm players were named to the 2003 Pacific Conference All-Stars. The individuals that were selected for the All-Star team consist of the Pacific West and Pacific North Division. These teams include the Storm, Utah Warriors, Billings Outlaws, Bismarck Roughriders, Wyoming Cavalry, Rapid City Red Dogs, Sioux City Bandits, Omaha Beef, Lincoln Capitols, Show Me Believers, LaCrosse Night Train, and Tri-City Diesel. Kicker Adam Hicks was named MVP Special Teams where he was 62 of 67 in PAT’s and scored 125 for the Storm. Defensive End Nate Fluit was named the defensive MVP of the Pacific Conference along with being named 1st Team selection at defensive end. Fluit finished 3rd in the NIFL with 15 sacks and 4th in the NIFL with 25 tackles for loss. Other Sioux Falls Storm 1st Team selections are: Wide Receiver: Corey Walker who caught 60 passes with 598 yards and 11 touchdowns.  Running Back: Justin Bivins who gained 751 yards and scored 20 touchdowns. Center: John Semchenko, Safety: Bobby Perkins who led the Storm with 7 interceptions. Cornerback: Shannon Poppinga collected 82 total tackles. Linebacker: Donny Hilsenroth who led the Storm in 88 total tackles.  Congratulations to all the Storm players for all your hard work and dedication this season!

For a full list of the 2003 Pacific Conference All-Star team please go to the NIFL website at nationalindoorfootballleague.net. For more information, including 2004 season tickets please call the Storm office at 332-4225 or visit the team’s website at www.siouxfallsstorm.com




The NIFL and its member teams are not affiliated, sponsored or associated with the Arena Football League or any of its member teams.
© 2001, 2002 National Indoor Football League. NIFL, National Indoor Football League, and the NIFL logo design are registered trademarks of the National Indoor Football League. The team names, logos and uniform designs are registered trademarks of the teams indicated. No portion of this site may be reproduced without the express written permission of the National Indoor Football League The National Indoor Football League take no responsibility for third-party material appearing in any bulletin board or chat sections of this site.  All rights reserved.

Privacy & legal information